[Skip to content]

Daventry District Council
Lodge Road, Daventry, NN11 4FP | 01327 87 11 00
Planning Policy

Planning Policy

Menu

Menu ☰

Deanna Eddon

Deanna Eddon
01 May 2008
01 May 2008
Conservative
Abbey South
29 Park Leys
Daventry
Northants
NN11 4AS
01327 876268

I have lived in Daventry all of my life, raising a family along the way and, over different periods of time, have worked with all age groups from children to the elderly.

I have, since I was elected, sat on various committees within the Council.

I am a member of the Planning Committee, of which I held the position of Chairman for a period of time. As a committee we consider and decide on planning applications that are submitted to the Planning Department from anyone living within the boundaries of the district.

I am also a member of the Licensing Committee, which involves the legislation of Public Houses, Clubs, Taxis, food establishments and Temporary Events Notices etc.

Elsewhere within the Council I have been a member of various Scrutiny and Improvement Task Panels, I am a Daventry District Council substitute member of West Northants Joint Strategic Planning Unit, and I am a founder member of the Daventry Over Fifties Forum (DOF).

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 1 May 2008  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
ConservativeThu 1 May 2008

Ward Representation History

WardRepresentation FromRepresentation To
Abbey SouthThu 1 May 2008

Current Committee Memberships

Past Committee Memberships

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Not a past member of any Outside Body.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring Officer 
02 August 201202 August 2012 View

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Wed, 7 Nov 2018Risk Management 
Wed, 17 Oct 2018GDPR for Elected Members 
Wed, 26 Sep 2018HMOs and enforcement against poor housing conditions 
Tue, 14 Aug 2018Local Government Reorganisation - Public Consultation Results 
Wed, 11 Jul 2018The Future of Local Government in Northamptonshire 
Tue, 17 Apr 2018Effective Questioning Techniques 
Wed, 21 Mar 2018Affordable Housing - Developing a rural exception scheme 
Tue, 13 Feb 2018Medium Term Financial Plan 
Wed, 17 Jan 2018Treasury Management 
Wed, 22 Nov 2017Planning training 
Thu, 9 Nov 2017Temporary Event Notice Refresher 
Wed, 18 Oct 2017Community Safety - Safeguarding 
Tue, 23 May 2017Licensing Act Update 
Wed, 22 Mar 2017Planning Refresher Training 
Wed, 15 Feb 2017Future Delivery of Environmental Services 
Tue, 24 Jan 2017Risk Management 
Wed, 18 Jan 2017Treasury Management 
Thu, 12 Jan 2017Member Website Refresher Session 
Wed, 30 Nov 2016Internal Audit 
Thu, 10 Nov 2016Public Health 
Wed, 19 Oct 2016Code of Conduct 
Wed, 5 Oct 2016Prevent training 
Wed, 14 Sep 2016Licensing Update - Taxis 
Wed, 7 Sep 2016Capital and Revenue budgets 
Fri, 15 Jul 2016Member Training: Licensing 
Wed, 29 Jun 2016Houses in multiple occupation 
Wed, 1 Jun 2016Community Protection Notices - briefing 
Wed, 25 May 2016Waste and Recycling 
Wed, 20 Apr 2016Environmental Health and Housing 
Wed, 30 Mar 2016Equality Act 2010 - e-learning module 
Wed, 23 Mar 2016An Overview of SEMLEP, NEP and ACRE  
Wed, 9 Mar 2016Mentoring for Councillors 
Thu, 3 Mar 2016Licensing: Member Update Training 
Wed, 2 Mar 2016The Changing Media Landscape 
Wed, 24 Feb 2016Planning training - Appeals and Legal Issues 
Wed, 10 Feb 2016Code of Conduct 
Tue, 2 Feb 2016Issues and Options workshop - Local Plan Part 2a and 2b Consultation 
Tue, 26 Jan 2016Waste Service 
Wed, 25 Nov 2015Planning Committee refresher training 
Wed, 11 Nov 2015Welfare Reform 
Wed, 14 Oct 2015Conservation Training 
Wed, 9 Sep 2015Capital and Revenue Budgets 
Wed, 15 Jul 2015Treasury Management 
Wed, 3 Jun 2015The Community Safety Partnership; Anti-Social Behaviour; Child Sexual Exploitation; Licensing Update 
Mon, 1 Jun 2015Community Protection Notices - briefing 
Wed, 22 Apr 20155-year Housing Land Supply 
Wed, 4 Mar 2015Risk Management - Data Protection and Information Handling 
Mon, 19 Jan 2015Presentation by DDH Board 
Thu, 13 Nov 2014Presentation by PSP on Commercial Estates Review 
Wed, 12 Nov 2014Presentation by Police & Crime Commissioner 
Thu, 6 Nov 2014Presentation on Trading Standards 
Thu, 11 Sep 2014Licensing Update 
Thu, 11 Sep 2014Planning Committee tour of the District 
Wed, 16 Jul 2014Probity, Planning and the Future 
Wed, 2 Jul 20145-year Land Supply 
Wed, 11 Jun 2014Licensing Training for parish and district councillors 
Wed, 28 May 2014New Member Induction 
DateFromDescriptionValue
No records to display.