[Skip to content]

Daventry District Council
Lodge Road, Daventry, NN11 4FP | 01327 87 11 00
Planning Policy

Planning Policy

Menu

Menu ☰

Cecile Irving-Swift

Cecile Irving-Swift
03 May 2012
03 May 2012
Conservative
Welford
Bosworth House
Oxendon Road
Arthingworth
Leicestershire
LE16 8LA
01858 525202
I was elected in May 2012 to represent the Welford Ward. Being French, I feel it is a great accolade and I shall represent all the parishes in my ward with passion. I am their voice at district level and shall defend their choices.

I am quite a private person (at the same time gregarious) who likes to help my neighbours. I live in Arthingworth. I hope that I am playing my part in my village. I am involved with the fundraising committee. I am passionate about gardening. Every year, our garden is open for the National Garden Scheme. It is with the same enthusiasm that I approach my role as a councillor - A little step at a time, keep going, keep crafting, results should follow.

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 3 May 2012  

Party Representation History

PartyRepresentation FromRepresentation To
ConservativeThu 3 May 2012

Ward Representation History

Current Committee Memberships

CommitteeRoleJoining Date
Council Member03 May 2012
Planning Committee Member16 May 2012

Past Committee Memberships

Not a past member of any Committee.

Current Outside Body Appointments

Not a current member of any Outside Body.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Not a past member of any Outside Body.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring Officer 
17 August 202020 August 2020 View

Meeting Declarations

DateTitleNotes
Wed, 15 Jul 2020Councillor Briefing on Conservation Area Project 
Wed, 19 Feb 2020Medium Term Financial Plan 
Mon, 17 Feb 2020Member Awareness Session - Ombudsman Report 
Mon, 17 Feb 2020Member Development Session - Regulatory Enforcement 
Wed, 22 Jan 2020Treasury Management 
Wed, 6 Nov 2019Member Development Session 
Wed, 11 Sep 2019Planning Update 
Wed, 16 Jan 2019New Treasury Management Requirements 
Tue, 21 Aug 2018Chairing Meetings - e-learning module 
Tue, 14 Aug 2018Local Government Reorganisation - Public Consultation Results 
Wed, 11 Jul 2018The Future of Local Government in Northamptonshire 
Wed, 21 Mar 2018Affordable Housing - Developing a rural exception scheme 
Tue, 13 Feb 2018Medium Term Financial Plan 
Wed, 17 Jan 2018Treasury Management 
Wed, 22 Nov 2017Planning training 
Wed, 18 Oct 2017Community Safety - Safeguarding 
Wed, 6 Sep 2017Data Protection - GDPR for elected Members 
Fri, 14 Jul 2017Public Speaking Skills - e-learning module 
Fri, 14 Jul 2017Data Protection - e-learning module 
Mon, 10 Jul 2017Getting Started with Social Media - e-learning module 
Wed, 5 Jul 2017Equality & Diversity - e-learning module 
Wed, 5 Jul 2017Your Role as a Councillor - e-learning module 
Wed, 31 May 2017Working with the Media - e-learning module 
Wed, 31 May 2017Safeguarding Adults - e-learning module 
Fri, 26 May 2017Community Leadership - e-learning module 
Mon, 22 May 2017Planning Development Day 
Wed, 22 Mar 2017Planning Refresher Training 
Wed, 15 Feb 2017Future Delivery of Environmental Services 
Tue, 24 Jan 2017Risk Management 
Fri, 20 Jan 2017Safeguarding Children and Young People - e-learning module 
Wed, 18 Jan 2017Treasury Management 
Wed, 30 Nov 2016Internal Audit 
Wed, 19 Oct 2016Code of Conduct 
Wed, 5 Oct 2016Prevent training 
Wed, 29 Jun 2016Houses in multiple occupation 
Wed, 20 Apr 2016Environmental Health and Housing 
Wed, 23 Mar 2016An Overview of SEMLEP, NEP and ACRE  
Wed, 9 Mar 2016Mentoring for Councillors 
Wed, 2 Mar 2016The Changing Media Landscape 
Wed, 24 Feb 2016Planning training - Appeals and Legal Issues 
Wed, 10 Feb 2016Code of Conduct 
Tue, 26 Jan 2016Waste Service 
Wed, 20 Jan 2016Risk Management 
Tue, 19 Jan 2016Equality Act 2010 - e-learning module 
Wed, 25 Nov 2015Planning Committee refresher training 
Wed, 11 Nov 2015Welfare Reform 
Tue, 6 Oct 2015Planning Member Development - Tour of the District 
Wed, 9 Sep 2015Capital and Revenue Budgets 
Wed, 15 Jul 2015Treasury Management 
Wed, 24 Jun 2015Vision for the Future 
Wed, 22 Apr 20155-year Housing Land Supply 
Fri, 13 Mar 2015Fraud Awareness - e-learning module 
Wed, 4 Mar 2015Risk Management - Data Protection and Information Handling 
Mon, 19 Jan 2015Presentation by DDH Board 
Wed, 12 Nov 2014Presentation by Police & Crime Commissioner 
Fri, 10 Oct 2014Local Government Finance 
Thu, 11 Sep 2014Planning Committee tour of the District 
Wed, 16 Jul 2014Probity, Planning and the Future 
Wed, 2 Jul 20145-year Land Supply 
DateFromDescriptionValue
No records to display.